Have a Holly, Jolly Christmas


I love Christmas music, and Burl Ives was a musical genius, but if I hear ‘Holly, Jolly Christmas’ one more time, I’m going to flip.  

It is the ‘You Light Up My Life’ and ‘La Bamba’ of Christmas tunes. 

This entry was posted in Media, Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Have a Holly, Jolly Christmas

  1. Adriane says:

    Front flip, or back flip? With 1/2 twist or full twist? Heads or tails? The devil is in the details … or in your car, buretor.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Not one of my faves, but I don’t mind it. The one I hate is Paul McCartney’s execrable “Wonderful Christmas Time.” It’s a sonorous, tuneless, and utterly joyless dirge that seems to be written and performed with sly contempt for the very concept of Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Christmas is the only holiday with a true soundtrack of hundreds of songs. How odd is it that most of the music was performed by people now dead? Outside country and a very few pop/easy listening artists, I hear Bing, Dean and company.

    Like

Leave a comment