With Apologies to Douglas Adams


Schmalfeldt: You know Brett, it’s at times like these, when I’m facing sanctions for recording a hearing on my phone against court rules, and further sanctions for not showing up at the hearing to discuss sanctions, and I am about to earn my tenth No Contact Order (or it’s equivalent) and I discover that I cannot present any meaningful defense in a well-pleaded civil suit filed by my nemesis John Hoge, and I’m unable to find permanent lodgings, because I have wrecked my own reputation…

…that I really wish I’d listened to what my mother told me when I was young.”

Kimberlin: Why, what did she tell you?

Schmalfeldt: I don’t know. I didn’t listen.MUGS

Mug Quote

Original Douglas Adams quote.

Context daily at Hogewash!

2 thoughts on “With Apologies to Douglas Adams

Leave a Reply

