Someone Has Created a LinkedIn Profile for Bill Schmafeldt


Knock it off, guys!meter

The profile claims that Bill Schmalfeldt is hoping to returm to work, after retiring due to a long commute to work.

disability

I happen to know this is incorrect. Bill Schmalfeldt was working from home when he was considered disabled. Bill Schmalfeldt wrote this in 2010, when he was describing the process to apply for disability:bill-parkinsons

Whoever has created the LinkedIn profile apparently wants to create trouble for Schmalfeldt with the Social Security disability officials. I hope they realize that filing false paperwork or evidence regarding a disability claim is serious.  

He also wrote this:

“I have filed for Social Security Disability, even though I continue to work for the Federal Government. They require you to file for SSDI before they can approve your application for Federal Disability Retirement. As I cannot afford to quit my job while waiting for a decision from OPM or SS, some modifications have been allowed that let me work from home. But as Parkinson’s disease is a progressive neurological disorder, I continue to get worse to the point where even working from home is getting near impossible. I ask the reviewers to keep that in mind… PD does not get better, it only gets worse.”

Bill Schmalfeldt has one of the most thoroughly documented case of Parkinson’s Disease ever, having written entire books about his condition, and several blogs, not to mention the volume of legal paperwork which has been written by Bill Schmalfeldt after he left the federal government.

Whoever created this profile should delete it quickly. Of course, that’s likely to happen anyway. 

 

This entry was posted in Stupid and Evil, Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Someone Has Created a LinkedIn Profile for Bill Schmafeldt

  1. The one thing I am aware of that Bill Schmalfeldt ever did competently is fake the symptoms of Parkinson’s Disease. Until it became inconvenient, anyway.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. This Other Latin F*cker says:

    As I have noted elsewhere, Parkinson’s is a progressive disease. It never gets better, only worse. We have Bill’s sworn testimony to various courts that he is housebound, can’t walk, can’t talk, etc. Suddenly he is all better? Bill, were you lying then or are you lying now? It can’t be both.

    Liked by 5 people

  3. Dianna says:

    So, is this another new one I need to block?

    Phone, train.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Paul Krendler says:

    Dave, I like the cut of your jib!

    I love your low-key style. I could never duplicate it, but God help me, I do love it so!

    Liked by 5 people

  5. The 13th Duke of Wymbourne says:

    You know, it’s entirely possible the old boy is telling the truth for once.

    Liked by 8 people

Leave a Reply

