Scientific Opinion Doesn’t Trump Free Speech


There’s nothing worse than a smug scientist who wants to enforce a worldview. Except maybe two smug scientists who want to enforce a worldview.

I'm Your Huckleberry

I’ve been wanting to write this piece for a while. I just didn’t have the means or clarity of thought. That being said, I think I’ve found a good place to finally get it done. I love science. I love scientific study in all of its forms and I wholeheartedly believe scientific study is deeply rooted in God’s call for humanity to have dominion over the earth. It has produced a lot of good and will continue to do so. As a fan of science fiction, I embrace the very real worlds and phenomenons that take place in critically acclaimed stories by authors like Ray Bradbury, H.G. Wells, and Frank Herbert.

Here’s the thing…

… I’m tired of men like Bill Nye and Neil Degrasse Tyson.

Before I go any further, let me clarify a few things. First, I believe both of these men are entitled to their worldview and…

View original post 852 more words

2 thoughts on “Scientific Opinion Doesn’t Trump Free Speech

  1. onwyrdsdream

    Same people will point to the story of the church and Galileo to demonstrate how a group of educated men can, never the less, be wrong and given sufficient power would imprison those who are right, or worse.

    Though mind, a) they’d get practically every detail of that story wrong, and b) would point out that they themselves, being righteous and well educated men, could not possibly be wrong, as they can crudely see 2 inches of the Earth’s thousand miles of history.

    Liked by 3 people

    Reply
    1. AJ Fornicarius Hoc

      And, of course, they are right because their particular view is in accordance with a dogma that cannot be falsified. Any evidence contrary to the dogma must be adjusted and homogenized and statistically analyzed until it confirms the dogma.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

Leave a Reply

