Guess Who Is Joining Us at The Company?


Hi, I’m Gus Bailey and I’m a Zombie.

people

Hi Gus!

Some of you may know me, others may not; so let me tell you a little bit about myself. For starters, I don’t exist. I am a figment of the internet’s imagination. Go ahead, google me; I’m not there. Oh I have accounts on Farcebook and Twaddle; but they’re just place holders. Actually, before I was a Zombie, that is a follower of Paul Krendler, I was a Lickspittle, or reader and commenter on Hogewash; before that, I was a Surberite and a Moron and I’m only mildly ashamed to admit that I joined the internetz as a lizardoid. Don’t worry if you don’t know the last two, I left LGF when Charles went crazy, and Don dropped off the web for a while to write a book.
It was about that time that Ace of Spades mentioned that some obscure (sorry Aaron) conservative blogger got thrown in jail for writing about some dude; that’s what lead me to Mr. Hoge’s site. I found the antics of Brett Kimberlin to be shockingly abusive of the system, so I continued to read and comment. I’ll leave it to you to learn the rest of the history about Brett, Mr. Hoge, Aaron Worthing/Walker, Mike Malone, Bill Schmalfeldt and the rest of the pirate crew, as well as The Dread (or is it Dead) Pirate Princess Morgana and why Dave and David share a blog.
I am a vehement fiscal conservative and a tepidly moderate social con. That is, “Hey, as long as the armadillo is of age and affirmatively consents, go for it; but don’t you dare suggest that it’s anyone else’s turn to pay the bill. What I hope to do, with Dave’s indulgence, is to bring you perspectives on constitutional questions from the viewpoint of an errant web-surfing program that accidentally achieved self-awareness. I will tell you this; I try to be cool with letting folks have a chance to get their point across.

What bugs me is fallacious argument. Actually, it doesn’t bother me as much as get me riled up. So y’all feel free to prove me wrong if I ever post something that doesn’t add up; but make sure you prove me wrong; shout-downs are for losers. Heck, if I do get something wrong, I’ll just blame Dave, so no hard feelings.

See y’all in the funny papers.
Oh, p.s. my dog ate my style guide, so grammar Nazis beware.



I’m more than glad to know that Gus will be writing for us at this website — which might undergo a bit of a makeover.  Gus is in charge of the prayer before the Monday meetings, and has graciously volunteered to bring cookies every other Friday morning. I look forward to reading his posts – just as much as I’ve enjoyed reading his comments.    — Dave

6 thoughts on “Guess Who Is Joining Us at The Company?

Leave a Reply

